Déclaration constitutive du Nouveau Réalisme

On October 27 1960 the artistes Arman, François Dufrêne, Raymond Hains, Yves Klein, Martial Raysse, Daniel Spoerri, Jean Tinguely, Jacques Villeglé meet at Yves Klein's home together with Pierre Restany, the art critic who prepared the text of the "Manifesto".

Yves Klein prepares the paper with "IKBblue" and Pierre Restany writes with white chalk on blue paper this text and all artists present sign it. The following artists are not present but will join the movement later: César, Mimmo Rotella, Gérard Deschamps and Niki de Saint Phalle.

There are 7 original written copies on blue paper as well as one on rose paper and one on golden paper. The pictured original was the one owned bei Jacques Villeglé (proof has been issued by the artist).


Manifeste du nouveau réalisme
        Yves Klein and Pierre Restany MANIFESTE: Déclaration constitutive du groupe des Nouveaux Réalistes (October 27 1960)